Syncing: Access Your Data Anywhere
With Syncing, Oprius and your Smart-Phone (or Outlook) will pass Contacts and Appointments back and forth. That way your Contact List and Calendar will always be identical and up to date in both places. No wires. No Hassle.
Syncing empowers you to take your Oprius information with you anywhere. For example, schedule appointments from your office, then sync with your phone. You'll be automatically reminded wherever you are. If you meet a new lead at a local event, just enter their contact info on your phone and they'll be added to your Oprius account as well.
How It Works
Whenever you press "Sync" on your device (or in Outlook) Oprius and that device both send your Contact and Calendar data to our "sync server." That server compares the data it receives from both sources, then sends the appropriate data to your device and Oprius. The data that your device and Oprius receive from the sync server will either modify or delete an existing Contact/Appointment, or add that Contact/Appointment if it doesn't already exist in that location.
The first time you Sync, you'll be performing what's called a "Slow Sync". It is called this because it takes longer than any other sync, so be patient and give it time to finish. The reason it takes longer the first time is because both Oprius and your device are sending all of your Contact and Calendar data to the sync server to be compared, checked for duplicates and resolved.
All subsequent Syncs will be much faster as the only data that needs to get transferred is information that has been added, removed or updated since the last time you synced.
Some Common Examples:
Important Note: These examples all assume you're syncing ALL of your Groups. Item refers to either a Contact or Calendar item. Place refers to the device that is involved in the Sync (phone, Outlook, or Oprius).
The item will be added in the other place.
The system will identify the same contact in the other place and add the phone number to it.
The system will determine which change was the most recent, and replace the older field with the most recent information.
The new phone number will be added to the Contact in Oprius and the email address will be added to the Contact on your device. No data will be deleted.